Nigeria has 31 Airports of which 26 of the airport is operated by the Federal Airport Authority of Nigeria and 5 out of these are functional International Airport.
A state owned Airport is located at Akwa Ibom state, though there are airstrips or air fields scattered across the country, which are built by either the Nigerian Air force or Multinational oil companies.
Nigeria has only one private-public partnership airport operated by Bi-Courtney Aviation Services Ltd; Murtala Mohammed Airport two.
The International airports are:
• Murtala Mohammed international airport , Lagos
• Nnamdi Azikwe international airport, Abuja
• Mallam Aminu Kano international airport, Kano
• Port Harcourt international airport, Port Harcourt
• Akanu Ibiam international airport, Enugu
The domestic airports are found in the following locations:
Ilorin , Kaduna ,Sokoto, Asaba, Bauchi, Benin, Calabar, Ibadan, Maiduguri, Owerri, Uyo, Yola, Akure, Birnin kebbi, Dutse, Jalingo and Yenegoa.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *