NIGERIA: 14 Airports Opened For Full Domestic Operations

aviation news

The Federal Government of Nigeria has announced that it has opened 14 airports across the nation for full domestic operations, the disclosure was made by the Minister of Aviation, Hadi Sirika , on Saturday via his Twitter handle.

The tweet read, “Glad to announce that the following airports are open for full domestic operations, hence ministerial approvals in and out of them is not required.

“This includes private and charter operations. We will keep you informed on the reminder airports in due course, please.”

The airports are Murtala Mohammed International Airport, Lagos; Nnamdi Azikwe International Airport, Abuja; Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport, Kano; Port Harcourt International Airport, Rivers; Sam Mbakwe Airport, Imo, and Maiduguri Airport, Borno.

Others are Victor Attah Airport, Akwa Ibom; Kaduna Airport, Kaduna; Yola Airport, Adamawa; Michael Ekpu Airport, Cross River; Sultan Abubakar Airport, Sokoto; Bimin Kebbi Airport, Kebbi; Yakubu Gowon Airport, Jos, and Benin Airport, Edo.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *