Turkish Airlines Suspends Flights To Four Countries

Turkish Airlines announced that it has suspended flights to the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, Denmark, and South Africa.

The Airline disclosed this via a social media post, saying the decision is in line with the official authorities’ decisions and health precautions.

The decision is attributed to the deteriorating COVID-19 situation in Europe. Passengers already on planes from the four affected countries will undergo testing and quarantine upon arrival in Istanbul.


Turkish Health Minister Fahrettin Koca said;

“Under the directives of our President in coordination with our Ministry of Transport and Infrastructure, a temporary suspension has been decided for flights from the UK, Denmark, the Netherlands, and South Africa to our country.”

Turkish Airlines is not the only airline putting the brakes on flights from the United Kingdom. Closer to home, Germany, the Netherlands, Italy, and Belgium are among the countries banning arrivals from the United Kingdom.

The airline is also suspending its flights from Amsterdam and Copenhagen.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *